• TIPRC

WEBINAR: Know Your Price: Valuing Black Lives and Property in America’s Black Cities

Updated: Nov 9, 2020

Know Your Price: Valuing Black Lives and Property in America’s Black Cities – A Conversation with Author Andre Perry

August 5th, 2020 at 2pm – 3pm EST, 11am – 12pm PST, 12pm – 1pm MDT


Join America Walks for a conversation with Andre M. Perry about his book Know Your Price: Valuing Black Lives and Property in America’s Black Cities. Dr. Perry gives an overview of five Black Majority cities and provides detailed analysis of how the assets and strengths of these places have been devalued.

The book is both research and memoir. As we look for ways to address structural racism in community design, knowing and valuing the strengths and assets of black communities is essential. Dr. Perry provides a frame for doing just that.

In this conversation, Dr. Perry will outline the multiple assets present in black communities and give direction on how to value them. Following his presentation, he will answer questions from the moderators and the attendees.


CLICK HERE to Register.

16 views

Recent Posts

See All

WEBINAR: Child Passenger Safety Seat 101

Motor vehicle injuries are a leading cause of death among children in the United States. In 2018, 636 children 12 years old and younger died in motor vehicle traffic crashes, and more than 97,000 were

MENU 

RESOURCES 

NEVER MISS AN UPDATE, JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram

2020. Tribal Injury Prevention Resource Center. All Rights Reserved.